New week, no energy

There are six hours until I have to get up.

If I go to sleep now, I’ll still get four and a quarter hours sleep.

That’s it, I’m going to be awake all night.

Sometimes, sleep is hard to find, regardless of how calm or exhausted you feel.

All too often, Sunday night finds me wide awake well into the early hours. I’m not stressed, unhappy or otherwise perturbed; I’m just energised after the weekend and not ready to conform to the early starts and routine of the week quite yet.

As a result, the fresh-faced, revived me is nowhere in sight come Monday. But it’s easy – and quick – to fake a refreshed look. Focus on eyes and cheeks and you’ll be good to go in five minutes flat.

For wide-awake eyes, L’Oréal Paris Lash Architect 4D Mascara will enhance lash volume, length, texture and curve with one, or maybe two, sweeps of the wand.

Job done.

About Miss G

It ain't no sin to be glad you're alive. Writing, dabbling in beauty, living, drumming and being myself in Edinburgh, Scotland.
This entry was posted in beauty, Budget Buys, cosmetics, eyes, feelgood, sleep, women. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.